Wethersfield Board of Education

Meet Our Board Members

Wethersfield Board of Education Members - 2015-2016-2017
Members pictured from left to right: 
Bobbie Hughes Granato, Kevin A. Hill, Diane M. Fitzpatrick, John F. Morris, Janet Vasel, Matthew J. Forrest, Elaine Steinmiller-Paradise, John F. Cascio, Polly Moon
 

 

Mrs. Bobbie Hughes Granato, Chair    
bgranato@wethersfield.me

Mr. John F. Morris, Vice-Chair
jmorris@wethersfield.me  

Mr. John F. Cascio
jcascio@wethersfield.me 

Ms. Diane M. Fitzpatrick
dfitzpatrick@wethersfield.me

Mr. Matthew J. Forrest
mforrest@wethersfield.me  

Mr. Kevin A. Hill
khill@wethersfield.me 

Ms. Polly Moon  
pmoon@wethersfield.me 

Mrs. Elaine Steinmiller-Paradise
eparadise@wethersfield.me

Mrs. Janet Vasel  
jvasel@wethersfield.me  

An email sent to BOE@wethersfield.me is automatically forwarded to every member of the Wethersfield Board of Education

Watch Video - Board of Education Meeting


District Calendar View all events
  • June 2017
    • TueJun27 Board of Education Meeting CANCELLED 7:00 PMCANCELLED
District News view all news
Link to LIVE video stream of Wethersfield High School Class of 2017 Graduation Ceremony beginning at 6pm tonight - June 16th. Please click for more.
This is Mr. Moore the Principal at Wethersfield High School. As you are aware, we always plan an alternative location for graduation in the event of impending inclement weather. With that thought in mind we have decided to move the 2017 WHS exercises indoors. The ceremony will take place in Gym A and a closed circuit television feed will be available in the auditorium. The event will be streamed live. There will be a link to the streaming placed on the district website and on the WHS Activities Facebook page. Doors to the school will open at 5:00 pm and graduating seniors are asked to assemble in Gym B by 5:30 pm. There will be no motorcade. Please click for more.
A rite of passage in fifth grade is an annual field trip to Sturbridge Village in Massachusetts. Charles Wright fifth graders stepped back in time on June 9th, learning about textiles, and printing and cooking in colonial times. Students toured the village, interacting with residents who shared their experiences as Americans in the 19th century. Please click for more.
Silas Deane Middle School's Charlene Maddock has been selected as the 2017 Teacher of the Year for the Wethersfield Public Schools. Please click for more.

Wethersfield Public Schools

127 Hartford Avenue
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Phone: 860-571-8100

Connect With Us!

Facebook Twitter YouTube
powered by finalsite