Wethersfield Board of Education

Meet Our Board Members

Wethersfield Board of Education Members - 2015-2016-2017
Members pictured from left to right: 
Bobbie Hughes Granato, Kevin A. Hill, Diane M. Fitzpatrick, John F. Morris, Janet Vasel, Matthew J. Forrest, Elaine Steinmiller-Paradise, John F. Cascio, Polly Moon


Mrs. Bobbie Hughes Granato, Chair    

Mr. John F. Morris, Vice-Chair

Mr. John F. Cascio

Ms. Diane M. Fitzpatrick

Mr. Matthew J. Forrest

Mr. Kevin A. Hill

Ms. Polly Moon  

Mrs. Elaine Steinmiller-Paradise

Mrs. Janet Vasel  

An email sent to BOE@wethersfield.me is automatically forwarded to every member of the Wethersfield Board of Education

Watch Video - Board of Education Meeting

District Calendar View all events
District News view all news
Students in Mrs. Cookson's 4th grade class have been working to read "with their noses in the book" and notice details about their characters in order to develop an interpretation. This week they applied these new strategies to closely read and interpret photographs. Please click for more.
Webb Students, Staff, and Parents come together for Walk to School Day! Thank you to all our families that were able to join us and to Mr. John Morris and Mrs. Elaine Paradise from the Board of Education for walking with us!
WHS Students Helping Puerto Rico
Fifth graders from Charles Wright had their first grade level PBIS celebration of positive behaviors. Students earned their way into this friendly game by demonstrating Charles Wright PRIDE - the promise to be respectful, independent, dependable and engaged. Students enjoyed an afternoon game of kickball, building camaraderie and celebrating good behavior choices.

Wethersfield Public Schools

127 Hartford Avenue
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Phone: 860-571-8100

Connect With Us!

Facebook Twitter YouTube
powered by finalsite