Wethersfield Public Schools

Located in historic Wethersfield, Connecticut, the District prides itself on its record of student achievement and rigorous academic standards. Our focus is on ensuring that students acquire the skills and knowledge for lifelong learning, develop a positive sense of self and self-discipline, and function as responsible citizens of society. Our students benefit from a close partnership between the District and the Wethersfield community as well as from strong parental support and involvement. More than 3,600 students attend one of five neighborhood K-6 elementary schools, matriculating to our middle school and high school. At all levels, students are exposed to a variety of learning experiences both in the classroom and through athletics, the arts, and other co-curricular activities - experiences that help them explore and discover their talents and interests. Students are guided in this journey of discovery by our talented and dedicated faculty who are committed to all learners and whose mission is to ensure that all students truly can be successful.

We hope you find this site to be a useful resource. Within each of our school sites you will find information about the school, its staff, lunch menus, a calendar of events, and other important information.  

Please click here for directions to our schools. 

Administrative Directory                           

Contact Webmaster - webmaster@wethersfield.me

Superintendent of Schools

Mr. Michael T. Emmett
127 Hartford Avenue
Wethersfield, CT 06109
(860) 571-8110 FAX (860) 571-8130
memmett@wethersfield.me 

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction

Mrs. Sally Dastoli
127 Hartford Avenue
Wethersfield, CT 06109
(860) 571-8142 FAX (860) 571-8128
sdastoli@wethersfield.me 

Director of Technology

Mr. Keith Rafaniello
127 Hartford Avenue
Wethersfield, CT  06109
(860) 571-8152 FAX (860) 571-8128
krafaniello@wethersfield.me 

Director of Special Education

Mrs. Emily Daigle
127 Hartford Avenue
Wethersfield, CT 06109
(860) 571-8141 FAX (860) 571-8148
edaigle@wethersfield.me 

Interim Director of Human Resources

Mr. Donald Sierakowski
127 Hartford Avenue
Wethersfield, CT  06109
(860) 571-8152 FAX (860) 571-8128
dsierakowski@wethersfield.me 

Business Manager

Mr. Matthew Kozaka
127 Hartford Avenue
Wethersfield, CT  06109
(860) 571-8117 FAX (860) 571-8136
mkozaka@wethersfield.me 


Director of Maintenance & Operations

Mr. Frederick Bushey, Jr.
100 Marsh Street
Wethersfield, CT  06109
(860) 721-2946 FAX (860) 721-2847
fbushey@wethersfield.me 

Instructional Supervisor, Special Education

Ms. Melissa Cook
127 Hartford Avenue
Wethersfield, CT 06109
(860) 571-8138 FAX (860) 571-8148
mcook@wethersfield.me

Instructional Supervisor, Literacy K-12

Mrs. Darla Miner
127 Hartford Avenue
Wethersfield, CT 06109
(860) 571-8142 FAX (860) 571-8128
dminer@wethersfield.me

Instructional Supervisor, Mathematics K-12

Ms. Katarzyna Maleszewska
127 Hartford Avenue
Wethersfield, CT 06109
(860) 571-8142 FAX (860) 571-8128
kmaleszewska@wethersfield.me

Alfred W. Hanmer Elementary School

Ms. Margaret Zacchei, Principal
50 Francis Street
Wethersfield, CT 06109
(860) 571-8370 FAX (860) 257-1629
mzacchei@wethersfield.me 

Charles Wright Elementary School

Mr. Glenn Horter, Principal
186 Nott Street
Wethersfield, CT 06109
(860) 571-8350 FAX (860) 563-2198
ghorter@wethersfield.me 

Emerson-Williams Elementary School

Ms. Neela Thakur, Principal
461 Wells Road
Wethersfield, CT 06109
(860) 571-8360 FAX (860) 721-0044
nthakur@wethersfield.me 

Highcrest Elementary School

Mr. John E. Bean,  Principal
95 Highcrest Road
Wethersfield, CT 06109
(860) 571-8380 FAX (860) 563-9193
jbean@wethersfield.me 

Samuel B. Webb Elementary School

Mr. Michael P. Verderame, Principal
51 Willow Street
Wethersfield, CT 06109
(860) 571-8340 FAX (860) 257-1668
mverderame@wethersfield.me 

Silas Deane Middle School

Mrs. Susan Czapla, Principal
551 Silas Deane Highway
Wethersfield, CT 06109
(860) 563-3490 FAX (860) 563-0563
sczapla@wethersfield.me

Ms. Cynthia Fries, Assistant Principal   
(860) 563-3490
cfries@wethersfield.me

Helen Palazzo, Administrative Assistant
(860) 563-3490  Ext. 402

Wethersfield High School

Mr. Thomas Moore, Principal
411 Wolcott Hill Road
Wethersfield, CT 06109
(860) 571-8200 FAX (860) 571-8240
tmoore@wethersfield.me 

Dr. Diana DeVivo, Assistant Principal
(860) 571-8200
ddevivo@wethersfield.me

Mr. Andrew Komar, Assistant Principal
(860) 571-8200
akomar@wethersfield.me 

Mr. Michael Maltese, Assistant Principal & Athletic Director
(860) 571-8200
mmaltese@wethersfield.me

 


Wethersfield Public Schools

127 Hartford Avenue
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Phone: 860-571-8100

Connect With Us!

Facebook Twitter YouTube
powered by finalsite